Incoming!


Where to?

Have you read these?

Privacy - Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2007

'Cause I'm a Loser Baby - Monday, Jun. 25, 2007

Movies - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007

Too Much Excitement - Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007

Spring is Finally Here - Sunday, Mar. 25, 2007

Read a random entry of mine.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2007 - 8:41 p.m.

Tired, so tired. I've been battling a sinus infection for the past two weeks. I finally gave in and went to the doctor over the weekend because it was at that point that I realized it wasn't going to go away on its own. My head felt/feels all squishy and heavy from it. Thankfully the medicine is making a small dent but I'm still beat.

On Monday night/Tuesday morning C came into my bedroom, walked to the side of my bed right near my pillow and said, "Mommy, something's coming out of my mouth!" I bolted up at lightning speed, but not fast enough to avoid getting puked on. I hurried him into the bathroom so he could finish in there. He was scared and upset so there I was with puke on me and him with puke on him and puke all over the bathroom, my bed, his bed and various point between those places hugging him while trying to remove his soiled pjamas.

I got him changed and wanted to get him to bed, but I had to clean his bed first. So I had him lay on the couch, while I stripped both beds and threw the linens into the washing machine on the sanitary cycle. I finally got him back into bed after putting tons of towels and newspaper down in case of future incidents and put the garbage can by his bed in case he couldn't make it to the toilet. Then I went and showered.

Thankfully that was it. He is doing better now. I'm still pooped. I hope I don't get this bug. I hate stomach bugs. I might have had a mild touch of it around the same time that he did because my stomach was quite upset that same night, but I attributed it to the medication I was taking for the sinus thing. Let's hope that is the case.

<< Moldy / Fresh >>