Spring is Finally Here


Where to?

Have you read these?

Privacy - Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2007

'Cause I'm a Loser Baby - Monday, Jun. 25, 2007

Movies - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007

Too Much Excitement - Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007

Spring is Finally Here - Sunday, Mar. 25, 2007

Read a random entry of mine.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sunday, Mar. 25, 2007 - 5:13 p.m.

Spring has finally sprung! I am loving it. One of my favorite parts of the year is when spring is just starting and the earth is coming back to life. You can actually smell it in the air, raw, primal. If only they could bottle it.

I see the faintist green tip of what will hopefully soon be my daffodils peeking out from the ground. If that isn't evidence enough of spring, the spring peepers are back. These little frogs never tire it seems since I can hear their mating calls at all hours. And if the frogs aren't proof enough, the knife like pain in my sinus is an annual reminder that the temps are in fact rising.

This week I managed to eek out a little over five miles of walking. That isn't much, especially compared to some people, but I had C along as a sidekick. He can't do long distances and he definately can't do long distances mixed with jogging. I have to save the joggin for when I'm alone. He is a good sport and loves to go though. He just has little legs that just don't go as far and rather than torture him, I take it easy.

I've been seeing the ads for this movie. While it is admittedly low brow, it looks hilarious. It has that guy from Napoleon Dynamite sporting a Dorothy Hammil (sp?) haircut and Will Farrel. I'm not sure I'll actually have a chance to see it until it comes out on DVD, so I'll just add it to my "want to see" list. Don't worry there are plenty of high brow intellectual films on there too.

I found a recipe online for Olive Garden Chicken Vino Bianco so I'm going to try my hand at it tonight. While I'm sure it isn't geniune authentic Italian food since it is from Olive Garden, I know it is tasty. So genuine or not, I'm digging it. Off to cook... Awnry, sweetie, if you read this, would you be so kind as to email me your password (madamefromage@REMOVETHIShotmaildotcom)? I miss 'ya.

<< Moldy / Fresh >>