Too Much Excitement


Where to?

Have you read these?

Privacy - Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2007

'Cause I'm a Loser Baby - Monday, Jun. 25, 2007

Movies - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007

Too Much Excitement - Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007

Spring is Finally Here - Sunday, Mar. 25, 2007

Read a random entry of mine.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007 - 8:30 p.m.

Happy April Fools Day!

C is eating me out of house and home. I expect that he is going to grow soon. For dinner last night he ate 2 cheeseburgers, some chicken, an apple, yogurt, and a potato. For breakfast this morning he ate 2 dinner plate sized pancakes, 2 eggs, 2 pieces of turkey bacon, sausage, orange juice, and cheerios. I'm going to have to go to the grocery store sooner than I expected.

In other C news, he gave me quite a surprise yesterday. He was playing in his room when I heard him start screaming. I ran in there to find his right index finger caught in this plastic toy meteor. It was stuck on quite well and his finger was swelling a bit from the constriction. I had him stick his hand in ice water to try and cut the swelling so I could pull it off. That didn't work, so I poured some olive oil on it. That didn't work, so I began cutting at the meteor with scissors. At that point he was hysterical and shaking because he was so scared. I was just about to rush him to urgent care when I tried the oil again. It slipped off that time! So, I washed the oil off of his hands and gave him a band-aid for good measure even though there was no blood or injury. For some reason band-aids have a magic power that can make him feel better. While I realize that this is a placebo effect, it makes him feel better, so I don't care. Later he asked me why I cut his meteor. He was miffed at me. I explained that it was hurting him, so I had to do whatever it took to get it off, so he's not miffed anymore. I'm still upset by it though because I hate seeing him that scared/hurt.

I've managed to walk another five miles this week, nothing astounding but better than nothing.

There is talk of budget cuts and lay offs at work. The morale at the end of last week was pretty low. I hope everything blows over and and no one looses a job, me most especially. I can't fall back on J. His salary doesn't even cover the mortgage payment. I don't judge him based on his salary. I just don't like having the weight of the world on my shoulders to be the provider/breadwinner when layoff talks come around. That is a lot of pressure. If J got laid off he could go get some sort of retail job or something and there would be no fear of loosing the house etc. So, I appreciate all the positive vibes you can send my way while things are sorted out this week at work. I do have some senority, but not as much as others and layoffs should there be any will be based on senority.

<< Moldy / Fresh >>