Movies


Where to?

Have you read these?

Privacy - Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2007

'Cause I'm a Loser Baby - Monday, Jun. 25, 2007

Movies - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007

Too Much Excitement - Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007

Spring is Finally Here - Sunday, Mar. 25, 2007

Read a random entry of mine.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007 - 8:50 p.m.

I've got stuff I could update, but instead I'm filling out this meme. Thanks Cranky.

1. Name a movie that you have seen more than 10 times.

Cars and Thomas and the Magic Railroad (not by choice, but the former is significantly better than the latter.)

3. Name an actor that would make you more inclined to see a movie.

Don't get me wrong, there are some handsome actors out there that are very easy on the eyes, but I'm not going to pay $7.50 if the plot doesn't at least have some appeal.

4. Name an actor that would make you less likely to see a movie.

I don't really care for Jim Carrey or Tom Cruise, but I've seen movies with both actors in them.


5. Name a movie that you can and do quote from, Only one.

Here is a movie quote that I love: "I gave her my heart and she gave me a pen." It is from Say Anything which isn't a cinematic masterpiece but that particular line is good. It resonates with me, perhaps because I've been on the pen side most often (metaphorically speaking). I could think of other probably more profound quotes from other movies, but that one popped into my head first.

6. Name a movie musical that you know all of the lyrics to all of the songs.

I really do not like musicals. I will start laughing if I see people in the middle of normal activities suddenly burst out into song. For example, the first time I saw Music Man I laughed like a hyena the whole time because it was so completely ridiculous. Even though I grew up in the 70s I never got into Grease either. That said, although they are considered "rock operas" and not musicals I do know the songs from The Wall and Tommy.

7. Name a movie that you have been known to sing along with.

See above.


8. Name a movie that you would recommend everyone see.

See number 9.

9. Name a movie that you own. Just one.

Office Space


10. Name an actor that launched his/her entertainment career in another medium but who has surprised you with his/her acting chops.

Will Smith. Who would have thought that the Fresh Prince could be Hitch.


12. Ever made out in a movie?

No, but when I was 13 my girlfriend and I threw milk duds at this boy we thought was cute while we were in the movies. Mature, I know. But hey, I was 13.


13. Name a movie that you keep meaning to see but just haven't yet gotten around to it.

I wouldn't mind seeing Blades of Glory. That looks funny.


14. Ever walked out of a movie?

I started to not feel so well while watching Contact and had to leave the theatre.

15. Name a movie that made you cry in the theater.

Hotel Rwanda

16. Popcorn?

I do LOVE popcorn. It is one of my things. It ranks up there with chocolate on my list, but I don't hardly ever buy either at the movies because I try (emphasis on try) to be healthy.

17. How often do you go to the movies (as opposed to renting them or watching them at home)?

Rarely, unless they are G rated and C can come. I do love going to the movies. I don't often get the opportunity to go though.


18. What's the last movie you saw in the theater?

Little Miss Sunshine. The little girl actresss in that movie did a fabulous job.


19. What's your favorite/preferred genre of movie?

I am not genre biased and will see anything as long as it has a decent plot and attempts some good writing. That does tend to exclude most slasher type films though.

20. What's the first movie you remember seeing in the theater?

The Jungle Book

21. What movie do you wish you had never seen?

I saw Splash when it came out (yes, I am old) and it was truely horrible.

22. What is the weirdest movie you enjoyed?

Amelie

23. What is the scariest movie you've seen?

The Exorcist scared me and I could never watch the whole thing. I remember seeing Christine as a kid and it gave me nightmares.

24. What is the funniest movie you've seen?

I couldn't pick just one, but here are some good ones: Blues Brothers (What kind of music do you usually have here? Oh, we got both kinds. We got country *and* western), Old School (Max, can you earmuff for me? We are going to get so much ass here, it's going to be sick. I'm talking like crazy boy band ass.), Monty Python, Animal House.

<< Moldy / Fresh >>