My Son Is Windy


Where to?

Have you read these?

Privacy - Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2007

'Cause I'm a Loser Baby - Monday, Jun. 25, 2007

Movies - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007

Too Much Excitement - Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007

Spring is Finally Here - Sunday, Mar. 25, 2007

Read a random entry of mine.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2003 - 1:54 p.m.

Yesterday, the sun was shining and the breeze was warm and pleasant, inspiring me to open the windows and the front door to let in some of the beauty. I was sitting peacefully on the couch with my laptop on my lap, tinkering around with Access, enjoying a rare moment of free time. Then before I could say, "Wow it is so quiet and peaceful," a Jehovah's Witness decided it was high time I was saved and I couldn't hide because the door was open and I was in plain sight.

After grumbling a string of curses that would shock and humble even the heartiest of sailors, I whiped open the screen door and grabbed the pamphlets out of her hand so fast it was a blur. She stepped back and I closed and locked the door behind me. Then I promptly tossed the pamphlets in the recycling bin.

Does anyone actually read those pamphlets? I think the organization should be charged with something for destroying the rainforest or environment or something by printing all that litterature (I use the word loosely) that just goes in the trash.

Later I went out to the store to return some paint that J bought and took baby C with me. The line for returns and exchanges was day after Christmas long. Baby C does not like waiting in lines and usually starts fussing if the cart stops moving. After a minute or so in line, he passed gas. Not cute baby gas, but loud raunchy gas. People in line kept turning around and staring at me like I was the one stinking up the place.

Then he started fussing since the line was not moving, leaving me there rocking the shoping cart back and forth while he passed wind and people stared at me. The lady at the return counter was less than polite, but I can't blame that on the gas exactly. The service at this establishment is usually substandard. I realized that I forgot to buy my father a birthday card so I wheeled to the back of the store to pick one out, with baby C tooting away.

Sorry if that last little paragraph disgusted you. I know that my loyal readers are used to journalistic excellence from me, but at least he won't mind.

On a different note, I had one job interview today. I feel ho hum about it, meaning that I don't have any strong inclination whether or not they were interested in me, but I suposse I'll find out soon enough. I have an interview tomorrow too, so any positive job-getting vibes will be greatly appreciated.

<< Moldy / Fresh >>