Things That Make You Go Hmmmmmm....


Where to?

Have you read these?

Privacy - Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2007

'Cause I'm a Loser Baby - Monday, Jun. 25, 2007

Movies - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007

Too Much Excitement - Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007

Spring is Finally Here - Sunday, Mar. 25, 2007

Read a random entry of mine.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Thursday, Mar. 07, 2002 - 2:32 p.m.

My office mate enjoyed her Peeps that I mentioned in yesterday's entry. I managed to make her happy with the gift and I made myself happy by ridding my desk of their sugary staring eyes.

Today has been an all around weird one for me. I got up and put on the news so I could catch the weather report while showering today. The weatherman said it would be 50 degrees. Being excited about Spring making an early arrival, I cheerfully dressed in lighterweight clothing. I don't mean a tank top and shorts or anything like that. I just mean that I didn't put on long underwear, a turtle neck and a wool sweater. Instead I put on only one layer.

Someone in the broadcasting studio made a mistake because it is only 30-something degrees outside and I am freezing. Fortunately, because of my generousity with the sweet goods yesterday, my officemate is letting me borrow her space heater so I can warm up.

Shortly after arriving at work, J called me to ask, "What kind of birds does your mom like?" I got this nervous feeling in my stomach when he asked me that, because it seemed like he was up to something. J tolerates my mother and that is about it, although he gets along famously with my dad. I decided I'd better inquire as to why he wanted to know this so I could figure out the best answer to give him. He, out of the blue, has decided that he needed to buy my mom a gift. This gift he had in mind is a stuffed animal bird that makes a bird call if you push a button (my mom likes birds). Keep in mind that it is not her birthday, Christmas or anniversary and he only tolerates her (i.e. they are not friends).

My response to his idea was, "Ummmmm OK, why?" To which he replied, "I just thought she'd like it." This is weird for several reasons one of them being that although he has many good qualities, thoughtfullness is not one of them. He is not one of those guys who surprises you with little trinkets or poetry or other thoughtful tokens. In fact I can't think of a time when he ever surprised me with anything like that - ever. Hence, my hightened curiousity/worry about what he is up to.

Maybe he is trying to butter her up for something although I'm not sure what that could be. I wouldn't mind it if he all of the sudden was turning over a new leaf and was going to start making these kind gestures all of the time. I could grow to like that. It is however, highly unlikely. All day I've been wondering what he is up to. Hmmmmmm...

<< Moldy / Fresh >>