I Still Got "It" and I Didn't Even Know I Had "It" to Begin With


Where to?

Have you read these?

Privacy - Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2007

'Cause I'm a Loser Baby - Monday, Jun. 25, 2007

Movies - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007

Too Much Excitement - Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007

Spring is Finally Here - Sunday, Mar. 25, 2007

Read a random entry of mine.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Monday, Mar. 11, 2002 - 3:51 p.m.

*yawn*

I made it through family fun weekend. Sleeping on J's parent's futon caused me severe pain. By pain I mean it felt like my kidney was trying to push itself out through my back. I don't know that I actually slept at all. My eyes were closed, but I'm pretty sure I remained conscious all night. It's hard to relax when it feels like your kidney is commiting mutiny.

We (My folks, my in-laws and J and I) met for dinner on Saturday night at an Italian restaurant called Bucca di Beppo. They serve everything family style so if you order a salad it comes in a huge bowl with enough salad to feed 4-6 people. Sphagetti and meatballs comes in a platter about 1 foot wide and three feet long with two meatballs the size of softballs on it. The food was quite good and the conversation wasn't too painful or strained. I can still taste the garlic.

I was worried that J was up to something because he arranged this dinner and bought my mom a gift last week, but he behaved normally. Maybe he's just turning over a new leaf. Only time will tell.

I am more determined than ever to get another job. I looked in Sunday's listings and I only found 1 possibility. Things don't seem to be looking good, but I'll keep sending out resumes until someone bites.

This week is audit week at work which means I get to run around like crazy trying to find documents for the auditors and basically get nothing else done. I tried to lighten up the situation with humor but they are a tough crowd. Apparently my jokes about "paper trails" are either not at all funny or they have sticks stuck in some unpleasant orifice of their body which makes it hard for them to laugh.

I stopped in at McDonalds yesterday, which I know isn't good for my health, but I didn't eat anything fried. As I was placing the order, the kid behind the counter started hitting on me and he gave me tons of free food. I wasn't hitting back. When I brought the tray to the table J asked why I ordered so much and how much it cost. When I told him it only cost $5 he was intrigued and asked what I did. So I told him about the friendly guy behind the counter. Instead of getting all macho and puffed up he said, "Oh that's cool. I'm hungry. We'll have to come here again."

I guess I still got it. Whatever "it" is.

<< Moldy / Fresh >>