How Not To Please Your Employer


Where to?

Have you read these?

Privacy - Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2007

'Cause I'm a Loser Baby - Monday, Jun. 25, 2007

Movies - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007

Too Much Excitement - Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007

Spring is Finally Here - Sunday, Mar. 25, 2007

Read a random entry of mine.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Thursday, Jan. 10, 2002 - 3:32 p.m.

Such a lovely day is today. I realize that�s not a proper sentence, but I like how it sounds. I�ve written about the lazy employee under my supervision until someone finally gets hired to take over and I will write about her again today.

I was leading a committee meeting yesterday when I overheard her say that the person who would be teaching one of our public courses today called and told her that she was unable to teach today. I asked her later if in fact the instructor had cancelled teaching today�s class. To which she assured me that the instructor was still teaching.

When I came in this morning lo and behold, the other worker in the department has a message taped to her desk saying that she needs to find an instructor for tonight�s class. Lazy employee is on �vacation� today so she doesn�t have to deal with it. She knew about this yesterday and lied to me so I wouldn�t ask her to follow through with calling people to teach. Instead she waits and sneakily passes the buck to someone else.

It would have been easier to get an alternate instructor yesterday rather than 4 hours before the class, but what does she care, she�s got the day off. Lucky for her because I�m not in a pleasant mood. I left her a nice little note to see me immediately upon her return. If she�s lucky, I�ll be calmed down by then.

I also caught her yesterday taking an hour and a half lunch break and browsing an online dating service during working hours. Now I�m no saint when it comes to internet browsing at work, but I also get my work done and I don�t lie to my supervisor or pass the buck. I do feel sorry for whomever she tries to contact from the dating service though. They don�t have any idea what they�re getting into.

<< Moldy / Fresh >>