The Fanzine Entry


Where to?

Have you read these?

Privacy - Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2007

'Cause I'm a Loser Baby - Monday, Jun. 25, 2007

Movies - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007

Too Much Excitement - Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007

Spring is Finally Here - Sunday, Mar. 25, 2007

Read a random entry of mine.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Friday, Jan. 11, 2002 - 12:17 p.m.

I�ve been getting quite a few Google hits lately and most of them are bizarre. I can�t possibly remember writing anything about urinating through nylons, but apparently someone found me by using those keywords.

I have fairly eclectic taste in music, I like older more classic rock stuff, The Beatles, The Who, Pink Floyd, but I also like jazz, some classical (except Mozart) world music/Reggae. I also like a lot of the 80�s music excluding the spandex wearing, big haired pseudo-metal bands like Poison. However, throughout the years one of my perpetual favorites has always been The Cure.

With this in mind, imagine my delight at receiving their new release on DVD. To be completely honest, I almost wet my pants. (Oh no! Here comes another strange Google hit) I�ve said it before and I�ll say it again � a man in makeup usually does nothing for me, but there is something about Robert Smith that exudes sexiness to me. Maybe the fact that he is a superstar and he still for all intents and purposes appears modest. It also has to do with his voice, not just the English accent. Something about the way that he occasionally adds a little groan or squeal does something to me. It makes me feel like a giddy little school girl.

OK, I�ll quit writing like this is some sort of fanzine. For those of you who want to read up on the coolness of the DVD Click Here.

This picture is from this site.

And now back to your regular diary entry.

I went to fill up my gas tank this morning and I found a station charging 98 cents a gallon. Now that�s what I like to see. The same station also had Pepsi on sale so I�ve had a decent day so far. I got to fill my gas tank cheaply and get loaded up on caffeine before 9 a.m. I�m not very pleasant sans caffeine in the morning. I kind of grumble, rub my eyes, walk into things and stare blindly into space. I don�t even like being around myself.

It�s Friday, the end of the work week and also the deadline I was given for a response about whether or not I was going to get the job I interviewed for way back when. Of course I still haven�t heard anything yet. I�ll give them a few more hours and then I�m calling and asking for an answer. I�m sick of this piddling around. I don�t want my life on hold anymore.

This entry seems kind of disjointed today � maybe it�s all the caffeine.

Post Script: I just called to find out when they were going to make a decision and I was told that they wouldn't know until Tuesday. *screams loudly* How hard can it be people?!!!!!

A bientot. Bon weekend.

<< Moldy / Fresh >>