I Survived!


Where to?

Have you read these?

Privacy - Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2007

'Cause I'm a Loser Baby - Monday, Jun. 25, 2007

Movies - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007

Too Much Excitement - Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007

Spring is Finally Here - Sunday, Mar. 25, 2007

Read a random entry of mine.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Friday, May. 02, 2003 - 3:11 p.m.

I survived the interview! They seemed interested, but I don't want to get my hopes up in case some extremely overqualified person interviewed after me, negating any hope I had of getting the job. They requested a writing sample, which I happily provided. Let's hope they approve of it. It's not risque or anything, but you never know.

I had to drop baby C off at a daycare center yesterday in order to attend the interview. That was one of the hardest things I've had to do in a LONG time. He cried when I left, which made it really hard to leave. I had to choke back tears of my own. I felt like evil mommy for leaving him. I know he was well cared for, but it was still very hard.

When I came to pick him up, he was cooing and playing, so I think I was forgiven for leaving him.

I have a boatload of laundry to do. I got really behind trying to prepare for the two interviews this week.

This weekend is the big trip with MIL. If I had more time to get the wash done and pack, etc. I would spend it freaking out. The fact that I'm crazy busy is actually helping keep me sane. I can't say I'll still be in that state when I return on Monday. Of course I'll fill you all in on the tidbits.

Go congratulate her on her new baby.

Bon weekend everyone.

<< Moldy / Fresh >>