I'll Never Learn


Where to?

Have you read these?

Privacy - Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2007

'Cause I'm a Loser Baby - Monday, Jun. 25, 2007

Movies - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007

Too Much Excitement - Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007

Spring is Finally Here - Sunday, Mar. 25, 2007

Read a random entry of mine.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2007 - 10:10 p.m.

I met up with my parents this past weekend to go to this restaurant that is famous for chicken and people drive from all over to go there, which incidently happens to be next to one of those outlet malls. Now, I'm not a shopping sort of gal but after eating, my mother suggested that we go there. C was being well behaved and I wasn't in a big rush to go home, so I agreed.

We went to a shoe store and I entertained myself by trying out these Cowgirls on Acid (tm) boots for kicks. I could not imagine who would buy them. They were even too scary for Brittany Spears. They were a beigy-brown color with faux fur, painted on cow spots, and a spike heel. Yikes!

Then I fell in love with a cute purse. However, the affair quickly ended after I saw the $139 price tag.

The next stop was the underwear store. My mom wanted to go and actually find something and purchase it. I went in to keep her company because I would much rather try on swimsuits than bras. C said, "Eww, underwear. Nasty," so he went to the kiddie store with my dad instead. In we went and she started seriously browsing and I start wandering around aimlessly, pausing in front of the Wonderbras. The last thing I need is any Wonder, but I could appreciate the irony. Shoot, one of those wonder boob enhancer bras would barely cover me. I don't even remember being that size. I think I just woke up one day in a B cup and it went downhill (or should I say uphill?) from there.

Next, I started looking at flannel pjamas. As I reached out to touch the flannely softness, I heard my mother loudly ask the sales staff where she could find a size "500extralarge" (actual size may vary). To which the sales lady's eyes widened and she pointed at the wall and said, "If we have it, it would be over there."

My pulse quicked. I knew what was coming but had burried it so deep in my mind that I didn't use the knowledge to prevent me from entering the store with her. "Madame Fromage, what are you doing over there, the 500 extralarge's are over here," she bellowed. I froze up and tried to ignore her. But there is no ignoring her in these situations; she only gets louder. She repeated herself in a volume so loud that I'm sure the people in the Baby Gap store could hear her. All eyes were on me as I busted a move over there to shut her up.

The icing on the cake was when she yelled at me for not browsing for a bra after I came over there and then loudly asked if I was sure I was a size 500extralarge.

I didn't purchase anything but the sales lady had to put my dignity in a bag for me before I left.

<< Moldy / Fresh >>