I've Still Got It. Whatever It Is.


Where to?

Have you read these?

Privacy - Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2007

'Cause I'm a Loser Baby - Monday, Jun. 25, 2007

Movies - Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007

Too Much Excitement - Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007

Spring is Finally Here - Sunday, Mar. 25, 2007

Read a random entry of mine.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Wednesday, Mar. 07, 2007 - 9:17 p.m.

On my way into work this morning, I was nearly run down by a large 50-ish year old woman in a red Buick sporting an "ASSMAN" vanity plate. The driver was clearly a woman, an unattractive woman, but a woman nonetheless, so I double checked the license plate again to verify what I thought I saw. It most definately said "ASSMAN." I then rechecked the gender of the driver and she was most definately female. It makes you wonder.

In case you were wondering about this, I've still got it. Yes I do. Whatever "it" is exactly.

Today I went to work as usual, sporting a sweater, skirt and heels - nothing too fancy, clingy, or reavealing. After finishing my morning caffeine, nature was calling, so I made my way to the restroom.

The restroom is by the elevator. Some elevators were under repair. One of the men fixing them was approximately 50 years old and sporting a mullet hairdo. The aforementioned man was giving me elevator eyes. (pun intended)

I thought, "Good lord, he can't possibly be looking at me," so I turned around to see who else was behind me that he would be looking at. Expecting to see a lady sporting bad 80s hair or a fe-mullet, I found no one. So I looked ahead hoping that it was a fluke and that he wasn't really checking me out.

Alas, I was wrong. He was still staring, not blinking for even a second. Normally I'm quite the idiot when it comes to this kind of thing, so I have no clue if someone is interested, or hitting on me or whatnot, even if others say it was obvious. However, this was so blatent and creepy that even I could figure it out.

So, I walked as fast as my pumps would carry me into the bathroom and did a quick heebie-jeebie dance before taking care of business. Yep, I still got it. I'd like to trade "it" in for a new "it" that is mullet proof though.

The elevator guy and the "ASSMAN" lady would be a good match though. There is a thought.

<< Moldy / Fresh >>